Quiet. Peaceful. Bliss. And Exciting News!!!

Quick note of blissful happiness before my post…  I might have an engagement shoot coming up in Houston!  For people I don’t know!  Yahoo!

Today, after sitting at my computer for a few hours and then skipping a workout class at the gym (I didn’t want to go to a dancing/aerobics workout by myself!  Could be potentially embarrassing!), I decided to make good use out of the arboretum at SFASU.

Le sigh.  I have no idea why I don’t walk over there more often.  In the spring, it is alive with colors and fragrances.  In the fall, the autumn leaves are breathtaking.  As of now, the leaves are still green, flowers are still growing, and the temperature is still warm.

I am a people person.  I love surrounding myself with people and their hopes and dreams.  I love to help them grow.  But sometimes, I just need a little me time, you know?  Time where I am not listening to talking, not reading a textbook or self-help book (more on my love of self-help books at a later time), not gorging myself on photography links on the internet.  Just me.  And God.  And whatever else comes to mind.

I was able to enjoy the birds chirping.

The water slowly trickling across rocks and making beautiful patters.

The pee-wee football players playing in the bright green grass with lovely white flowers being smushed underneath their eager feet.

It was a beautiful evening to walk and think and pray.  I should do this more often!  Next time, maybe I’ll bring a camera better than my cell phone (working hard on that one!).

One thought on “Quiet. Peaceful. Bliss. And Exciting News!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

