Vahlkamp Family Portraits – Houston

Today was a good lesson in checking your equipment several times before going out on a shoot.  A little way into the shoot I noticed my battery was getting low, so I thought that I could just grab the extra battery that Matt just bought and that had been on the charger all night long.  I put it in.  Nothing.  Nada.  Zip.

It was terrible.

They were awesome about it and we’ll be doing another session soon.  The Vahlkamps and I have been planning on doing a family portrait session for a while now.  Erinn was the first one to offer to donate to my camera fund in exchange for a photography shoot.  I am so blessed to be a part of a community that cares for me.  I hope they enjoy the photographs!

Fav.

Fav.

The four wonderful kids!

The four wonderful kids!

Look Ma!  No hands!

Look Ma! No hands!

This is Rachel (sweet name...).  She wasn't too crazy about the camera, so I was very glad to capture this smiling moment!

This is Rachel (sweet name...). She wasn't too crazy about the camera, so I was very glad to capture this smiling moment!

Grace on the other hand loved being in front of the camera.  And making different faces.  And being awesome!

Grace on the other hand loved being in front of the camera. And making different faces. And being awesome!

And last but not least, a family portrait!  I didn’t get too many of these that I loved before the batteries made me want to throw the camera in the pond.  Heehee.

Family Portrait in the museum district.

Family Portrait in the museum district.

I have a great picture of Will, but apparently I have gone over my upload limit.  Uhh… Not cool Word Press.  I will have to figure my way around this, but not tonight.

Goodnight, Internet!  Hello, sleep!

One thought on “Vahlkamp Family Portraits – Houston

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

