Mary – Portrait Photography Session – Nacogdoches

Last semester when I was taking one of my photography classes, I was able to do a session with Mary, an awesome interior design major who happens to live with my old roommate.  We dressed up, went out, and took some fun photographs!  Rachel_Perry_Photography_Mary_web1

I love trees.  When I saw this shadow, I knew it had to be used somehow!

I love trees. When I saw this shadow, I knew it had to be used somehow!

I’ve been going back through some of my older (you know, like a whole year ago!) work and redoing some of the processing.  I really feel like I’ve learned a lot in the past even 3 months!  It all seems to come so much more naturally to me.  Don’t get me wrong, sometimes it’s hard and I am not always full of great ideas and shots, but I feel like I’ve matured.  Which is totally exciting!

I can’t wait to see where this year will lead me.  There’s so many new things to discover and learn and experience!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

