I’ve Been Nominated!

A few days ago I entered a contest at MCP Actions for a new web design and a year pro subscription to SmugMug.

Here’s what I wrote –

“My heart longs for creativity and learning and teaching. As I am nearing the end of my college career I want to find a way to merge my love for photography and the ingenuity that goes into it while serving others and helping. I want to make it so that a portion of my profits goes to charity. Each month I plan on highlighting a Non-Profit so I raise awareness. I feel that using my craft, which attracts attention, to show what is happening in our neighborhoods, our cities, and our world, could better those around me and myself.

I would love the help of fusing this into a cohesive and thoughtful website that would make it much more appealing so I can reach more people. Thank you for doing this giveaway and good luck everyone!”

Now, I need your help to win this!  I would greatly appreciate your vote at http://mcpactions.com/blog/2009/11/15/vote-for-the-most-deserving-of-a-custom-website-25-off-smugmug-pro/

And because every post (even if it is a shameless self plug) is better with some photos, here are my beautiful friends Hannah and Leah.  These were taken a little while back, but I love them.

 

Rachel_Perry_Photography_Houston_Portrait_Photography_Hannahweb1

Rachel_Perry_Photography_Houston_Portrait_Leahweb1

Now, go vote!

With love,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

