Things I’m Thankful For

I think that being grateful is a true measure of how much you enjoy life.  I’ve recently been contemplating doing an exercise in which you write down 1000 things you are grateful for.  That’s right.  You read 1000.  It’s a daunting task, but something I feel like I need to do because I take too much for granted.  So, here we go!

I’m thankful for…

0001.  My faith in God.

0002.  My family that I’ll be seeing in less than a week for Thanksgiving!

0003.  The beautiful colors that are in the trees right now.

0004.  Knowing that there are even better colors in terms of foliage up north.

0005.  That it is finally getting cool!

0006.  My wonderful boyfriend who teaches me knew things about myself all the time!

0007.  College.  I’ll miss ya, buddy!

0008.  My homegroup in Nac.  My goodness, you guys have made me a better person!

0009.  Hot tea (especially chai, peppermint, and green tea)

0010.  My cell phone.  What a wonderful way to keep in touch with people!

0011.  Communication.  Without it, life would be preeetty boring.

0012.  Painting.  I need to do this more.  It’s good for the soul.

0013.  Calendars and scheduling.  The more you get to know me, the more you’ll see how I like to plan.

0014.  My Grandma Lindsay’s peanut pralines and toffee.  A normal Christmas time occurrence.

0015.  Fans.  A must if you live anywhere where there is lots of warmth.  Plus, i now need mine to fall asleep!

0016.  Tips.  I currently work in a coffee shop.  Tips make my day so so so much better.  Plus, if you tip me, I might like ya better.  Just keep it in mind next time you are in a coffee place.

0017.  I’m thankful for the tips I made last year that let me go to Hawaii this past summer.

0018.  I’m thankful for the tips made this semester that are going to my new camera fund.

0019.  The Thai peanut noodles I’m eating right now with chicken.  I made it.  It is yummy!

0020.  The encouragement, support, and amazingness of my friends and family and clients who all believe in me.

With gratitude,

Rachel

3 thoughts on “Things I’m Thankful For

  1. Ooooh, a thousand gifts list!! I love it! :)

    Yes, I came to work at the Mission through AmeriCorps. It’s a great organization! If you ever have questions about it, feel free to ask.

    ps. What coffee shop are you working at?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

