Engaged!!!

This will be a quick one, but this is just to say that I’m engaged!  Here’s the story…

On Friday, November 27, Matt and I went out with a local photographer (Matt Trevino) who was doing some free couple’s portrait sessions to build his portfolio.  I had seen his ad on Craigslist and thought that it would be fun!  You know, I could network with another photographer (who has an awesome personality) and get pictures with my man!

We met with the photographer (who we’ll call Matthew just to make it clear between my Matt and Matthew so no one gets confused) near downtown.  After a couple of different location shots, we ended up in the theater district.  Here we are, posing for photographs and then Matt starts acting weird.

I ask, “Why aren’t you looking at the camera?” as I nod to where he’s supposed to be looking.  Duh, I mean, we are in a photoshoot!

Then he starts talking about how much he loves me and how fun this is.  As I’m standing there, I’m wondering why he’s talking about this now.  Haahaa.  There are pictures to be taken.

Then suddenly.

It hits me.

Holy cow.  HO-LY COW.

My mind starts racing.  No way is this really happening.  OMG.

Then he got down on one knee.  And holds up this pretty stinkin’ amazing sparkly ring.

And I said yes.

So there you have it.  That’s the not so short story!

There were some funny moments like when Matt, after forgetting what he was going to say, said, “I forgot where I was going with this.  I mean, I know exactly where I’m going with this!” or fumbling to get my promise ring off of my finger so that I could put my new ring on.  He now wears my promise ring on a chain around his neck as a symbol of our love, but that there is still a promise that has been made for purity.

He’s a pretty cool guy.  ;-)

If you want to see pictures of the ring, they are on my Facebook page.  If you aren’t a friend, just add me!  The pictures from the actual photoshoot will be put up here at a later date when I have them.  I’m excited to see them!

And, as a sneak preview of the Simpson’s family portrait session which happened on Friday morning before all of the excitement, here’s one of my favorites from the day…

With Love,

Rachel Perry

3 thoughts on “Engaged!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

