Simpson’s Family Portrait Session – Missouri City and Sugar Land, Texas

I think it’s high time for a new blog post.

My dear,

It has been a crazy few weeks here where I am.  Getting engaged, about to graduate college, finals.  Oh my.  Finals.  And my 20-25 page paper.  You know, I am possibly on here just because I don’t want to get started on that paper, but shh…  You didn’t hear it from me!

In other way way way way way way exciting news, I got my camera!  Yahoo!  I have saved up my tips from Java Jacks, saved all of my money made on portrait sessions in the past little while, and have an amazing fiance who, for my birthday, got a bunch of people together to help me buy my beautiful Nikon D300!  Hip hip hooray!  Matt drove it up from Houston last night.  He asked which I was more excited to see, him or the camera.

I couldn’t choose.

Now, here are some pictures from the Simpson’s family portrait session in Missouri City.  If you’d like to know a little more about them, Jennie blogs here.

It’s the little moments that count, right?

Do you have a photograph that just makes your heart happy?  These next few images still get me to giggle everytime I look at them.  Look at their ears, their expressions…  Amazing.

Jennie and Jerl, you guys have an amazing family and I had so much fun exploring new places and getting to hang out with you!

Rachel

(The last three photographs were put together using a storyboard action from http://coffeeteaphotography.blogspot.com)

3 thoughts on “Simpson’s Family Portrait Session – Missouri City and Sugar Land, Texas

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

