New Aquisition – Kelly Moore Camera Bag

First of all, here is my old bag.  Actually, it’s not even mine!  Matt was kind enough to let me use his camera bag and he stuffed his into a smaller one that his family owns.  What a good fiance!

And this is what I got in the mail yesterday!

I’m a sucker for packaging, so that’s why you are looking at photographs of the box and stuff.  How pretty!

The bag…

And some details…

So there you have it.  My new beautiful, fantabulous, and awesome camera bag/purse!  So far I have really enjoyed the design.

13 thoughts on “New Aquisition – Kelly Moore Camera Bag

    • Yup! It’s the most I’ve ever spent on a bag, but it was worth it… Or I guess my parents bought it, but that’s the most I would have ever though about spending!

  1. Pingback: Stylish Camera Bag for Women

  2. Thanks for posting these photos. I’m a sucker for packaging too haha! I have a shootsac but have always been down about having to bring my purse along too, this would be perfect to always have everything with me at once!

    • It is great. It’s a little bit of a tight fit with my camera, a couple of extra lenses, and my wallet, but it’s great at shoots!

  3. Wow looks so good! how comfortable is it as a messanger bag? I bought the boda v3 i hate it, im so returning it but i need something i can have on me during weddings. is this comfortable? Thanks so much for sharing

    • Hey Stephanie!

      It’s pretty comfortable. After a while it will get heavy, but that’s because I have some much stuff in it! I think during a wedding you may want a larger bag to the side to go to. The shape of this bag is like a Shootsac in that it is very narrow and tall. I try to travel fairly light, so it is usually big enough, but if I was trying to fit a couple of flashes, three lenses or so, etc, would be a little much. I really do like it a lot though!

  4. I am researching (for forever now!!) a new bag…and am so torn between the KM and the Epiphanie. My concern is fitting in my camera with lens attached, as well as other gear…what do you carry?? I have a D80 body w/ grip, 50, 24-70, flash, cords, etc. Would it all fit and have room for more when I add to my lenses?? Thanks for sharing!!

    • Hi Carrie!

      In mine I carry a Nikon D300 with a 50 f1.8 attached, then my 70-200 f2.8, and then a 28-105. If I know that I’ll have my camera in my hand most of the time, I’ll put my SB900 flash in there as well. With the equipment you have I think it would work. It would get tighter with more lenses, but this isn’t meant to be a carry all bag, but almost like a nicer Shootsac. I hope that answers your questions! My friend Kris Fulk has an Epiphanie bag and loves it too!

      Rachel

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

