Gabri and Matt’s Louisville, Kentucky Wedding!

Last summer, my beautiful friend Gabri married her Matt.  Gabri and Matt met at a prayer meeting after Gabri left Houston (*tear!) and moved to Kentucky.  The rest is history!

All this was shot with a D40, a manual 50mm f/2 lens, and the kit lens.  My shooting regalia has gotten much better since then!

I just love this next images of the flower being put in Gabri’s hair!  Look at the eyelashes!  Gabri is a gorgeous person!

It was a beautiful day that I’m so glad I was able to be a part of!

3 thoughts on “Gabri and Matt’s Louisville, Kentucky Wedding!

  1. I love #2 – I can almost feel the hair being pulled a little, and the shot of the bride and the (I think)bridesmaid looking out the window.

    I can’t wait till you get the 70-200!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

