Personal Post – Vacation time!

In early December, Stephanie and I flew up to Louisville, Kentucky to visit Gabri, one of our bestest friends in the world!  Along the way we saw our friends Tom and Amber with their beautiful twin babies (next blog post is a session I did with them!), played in the snow, and got some serious shopping done.  I had such a wonderful time of rest and relaxation that I so desperately needed.  Here are a few images from the trip.

My wonderful travelmate, Stephanie.  I think she looks awesome in the snow.  Oh how I love her!

This is Wendy.  She’s Gabri and Matt’s dog.  What a hilarious puppy.  So cute.

I was so excited to see the snow…

As a Texas girl, I love seeing the snow because it’s not a normal thing!  I think I was meant for the cold.  I love scarves, gloves, and coats.

Now before you see this next photo, I just want to say that these girls.  Goodness.  They have my heart.  My life would not be the same without these lovely women.

After taking a few photos, Steph thought it would be a good idea to start a fight.

Our friends Tom and Amber live in Lexington.  We were able to spend the weekend with them and their new babies.  Wesley and Adellyn have my heart.  So cute!

More to come later!

With care,

Rachel

2 thoughts on “Personal Post – Vacation time!

  1. I have to say I love this post! I am so glad that I got to go on this trip with you Dear!

    You both look adorable in the ‘snow fight’ pictures but I definitely look like a psycho!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

