Gabri and Matt’s Narrative Maternity Session

I think I’ve started this post over three times.  I can’t decide exactly what to say.  Do I start out saying happy Father’s Day to the newest dad I know?  Do I start talking about how part of my heart is definitely here in Houston, but another big part of my heart is in Kentucky where my two best friends live?  Because truly, I feel that way.  One of those best friends, Gabri, just had her first baby, Emma Rose.  I was so blessed to be able to visit Kentucky this year on Gabri’s birthday and see her beautiful baby bump.  Now I desperately want to visit to see Emma!  I’ll have to wait a few months, I suppose.  Without further ado, here’s the photos of one of my bestest friends in the whole world, her husband Matt, Wendy their dog, and the baby bump.

Image

Wendy reminds me of a muppet.  I’m not always the biggest fan of dogs, but I found myself missing Wendy.  She’s a pretty fantastic dog!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I love how Gabri and Matt love each other.  You can see it in the way that Gabri looks at him, in the way Matt prefers Gabri.  It’s good when seeing another relationship makes you want to love and care for your spouse more.  That’s how I feel after spending time with Gabri and Matt.

Image

Image

Image

We might have gone a little crazy buying cute little baby girl clothes. If you follow me on Instagram (RachelHPerry), you might remember all the cute clothes I posted…

Image

Image

Gabri and Matt, I love you guys.  I am so excited about your little Emma and I know you both will be great parents.

With love,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

