Miller Family Narrative Session

The Miller’s are a family that I have known for a long while.  When I first met them Anna (their youngest – now ten!) wasn’t born yet.  Kris and Tori headed up the young adult group for most of my college years so they have known Matt and I since we started dating.  I remember going on double dates with them and asking them dozens of questions about how we should date well, live life to the full, and how to do so with purpose.  They have plenty of stories about us that are hilarious, I’m sure!

Matt and I trusted them because we lived in community with them.  And when you live in community with someone, you get to see their heart for the people around them and for God.  Seeing their marriage working day by day with small children and job changes and all that life could throw at them, we had hope for a great marriage for us as well.  When Matt proposed, all I knew is that we should have Kris to officiate the ceremony.  He and Tori had been with us through thick and thin, leading by example, and helping when asked so who else to help us in celebrating?

A few Saturdays ago, Matt and I spent the day hanging out with the Millers.  The kids got to show off their skills, they played together as a family, and we took a few photographs.  I am loving these Narrative Sessions we’ve been doing.  It really lets the family’s story shine through because we don’t just spend 45 minutes at a pretty park taking photographs.  It’s hopefully getting what being a family looks like.  It’s finding what makes your family different and unique and capturing that.

Kris and Tori will be celebrating their 20th wedding anniversary this Wednesday!

Enjoy the photographs

Kris and Anna

Image

Anna showing off her soccer skills

Image

Kollin is a great guitarist.  He and Matt played together for awhile while I was outside with the girls playing volleyball.

Image

The beautiful Tori

Image

Kris attacking Tori.  Don’t worry, this is normal!

Image

Watching the girls doing something silly

Image

The whole crew

Image

Image

Anna!  How cute are these striped pants??

Image

The awesome Molly

Image

The gorgeous Noel

Image

Kollin

Image

Kollin brought his very sweet girlfriend along for part of the photoshoot.  Aren’t they cute?

Image

Moving from one cute couple to the next…

Image

Image

Image

Image

I know I posted this one on my Facebook Photography Page, but I couldn’t resist posting it again.  Love this…

Image

At the start of the session, Kris asks us, “I need a professional photo for speaking engagements, do you think you could get one of me?  Please?”  Of course!  Here ya go, Kris!

Image

I hoped you enjoyed this little peek into the Miller family.  Their gallery can be viewed online, but you must have the super secret password.

With love,

Rachel

To book your own Narrative Session, please feel free to contact me!

rachelhopephotography[at]gmail.com | 281.796.0178 | Facebook

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

